Board

Serving on a school board is a challenging job that requires leadership, vision and dedication. A school board member is entrusted with one of the most important responsibilities that can be assigned to a citizen: ensuring that Iowa schools help students reach high levels of educational achievement.

Bettendorf School Board

Public Input at Board Meetings Form & Information |2021-2022 Board Brochure
Board Agendas | Board Minutes

Board Meetings are held in the Ray Stenvsvad Board Room
BCSD Administration Center - 3311 18th St., Bettendorf.


Beginning with the June 23 meeting, school board meetings will be live-streamed on YouTube. Link to YouTube Channel

Eastman 125.jpg

Rebecca Eastman

President | 3 Years of Service
Term expires 2023

(563) 726-3673
reastman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
835 Hall St.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Champion_Andrew.jpg

ANDREW CHAMPION

Vice President | 5 Years of Service
Term expires 2025

(563) 344-4955
achampion@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
1215 Eastmere Dr.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

PaulCastro.jpg

PAUL CASTRO

Director | 21 Years of Service
Term expires 2023

(563) 359-0487
pcastro@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
1612 Hillcrest Ave.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Doerder 125.jpg

Joanna Doerder

Director | 3 Years of Service
Term expires 2023

(563) 505-5431
jdoerder@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
21 Riverview Park Dr.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Lynch_Richard.jpg

Richard Lynch

Director | 5 Years of Service
Term Expires 2025

(317) 224-8530
rlynch@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
4315 Aspen Hills Cir.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Michael-Pyevich.jpg

MICHAEL PYEVICH

Director | 7 Years of Service
Term expires 2023

(563) 441-9233
mpyevich@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
2727 Eagle Heights Ct.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

LindaSmithson.jpg

Linda Smithson

Director | 1 Year of Service
Term expires 2025

(563) 340-7561
lsmithson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
1550 Tanglefoot Ln.
Bettendorf, IA 52722


David Farmer sm.jpg

david farmer

Treasurer | Appointed 2018
dfarmer@bettendorf.k12.ia.us


Colleen-Skolrood.jpg

COLLEEN SKOLROOD

Board Secretary

(563) 505-1061
cskolrood@bettendorf.k12.ia.us