Board110215-225.jpg

Board

Serving on a school board is a challenging job that requires leadership, vision and dedication. A school board member is entrusted with one of the most important responsibilities that can be assigned to a citizen: ensuring that Iowa schools help students reach high levels of educational achievement.

Bettendorf Board of Education

Link to 2016-2017 Board Brochure

School Board Election graphic

Three positions in the seven-member Bettendorf Board of Education are up for election this September.

School Board Election
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Learn More

Staley-Gordon.jpg

Gordon Staley

President | 1 Year of Service
Elected 2015 | Term expires 2019

(309) 738-2842
gstaley@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
4209 Bunker Hill Dr.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Betsy-Justis.jpg

Betsy Justis

Vice President | 10 Years of Service
Elected 2006 | Term expires 2017

(563) 359-5151
bjustis@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
3980 Aspen Hills Dr.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

PaulCastro.jpg

PAUL CASTRO

Director | 15 Years of Service
Elected 2000 | Term expires 2019

(563) 359-0487
pcastro@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
1612 Hillcrest Ave.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Michael-Pyevich.jpg

MICHAEL PYEVICH

Director | 1 Year of Service
Elected 2015 | Term expires 2019

(563) 441-9233
mpyevich@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
2727 Eagle Heights Ct.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Stacey-Struck.jpg

STACEY STRUCK

Director | 1 Year of Service
Elected 2015 | Term expires 2019

(309) 721-8347
sstruck@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
434 8th St.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Scott-Tinsman.jpg

SCOTT TINSMAN

Director | 10 Years of Service
Elected 2006 | Term expires 2017

(563) 355-0090
stinsman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
660 Riverview Terr.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

PepperTrahan.jpg

PEPPER TRAHAN

Director | 7 Years of Service
Elected 2009 | Term Expires 2017

(563) 332-1329
ptrahan@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
6328 Patrick Pointe Rd.
Davenport, IA 52807


Tim-Perkins.jpg

TIM PERKINS

Treasurer | Appointed 2012

(563) 355-4089
tperkins@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
3877 Lexington Ct.
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Colleen-Skolrood.jpg

COLLEEN SKOLROOD

Board Secretary

(563) 359-1061
cskolrood@bettendorf.k12.ia.us